NovaBiotics and BioPharma Dealmakers’ ‘Fighting Infectious Diseases’ Webcast

Dr Douglas Fraser Pitt, NovaBiotics Principal Scientist and Dr Deborah O’Neil, NovaBiotics’ Chief Executive and Scientific Officer, are set to take part in BioPharma Dealmakers’ ‘Fighting Infectious Diseases’ Webcast on 27th February 2018 (4pm GMT / 5pm CET / 8am PST / 11am EST).

The webcast will feature discussion among leaders in the development of strategies to combat infectious diseases, including specialty vaccines and antibacterial products, and working to support and fund the work of others. Representatives from Wellcome Trust and PaxVax are  participating alongside NovaBiotics, with Raveena Bhambra, Editor of BioPharma Dealmakers, moderating the session. The webcast will conclude a Q&A section with Dr Fraser Pitt and the other speakers.

Tackling growing resistance to antimicrobial therapies is one of our biggest global health priorities with the World Health Organisation (WHO) endorsing a global action plan in May 2015, recognising the vital need for the development of new drugs to populate the sparse pipeline.

To register for the webcast, please follow this link: